Up Late

Posted on March 16, 2007. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I am up late. It’s 4:15 am and I have not been to bed yet. I have been up all night, praying and studying for a sermon that I have to deliver on March 28th at Benedictine University in Lisle, IL.

I can’t seem to come to a clear place in regards to what the Lord wants me to say and I seem to have four central messages running through my head:

  • Live Like You Are Dying
  • Being A VisionMaker
  • Redemption Unto Salvation
  • Who Are You                    

These four biblical themes have been recurring messages that I have taught on over the course of my preaching life in ministry and because I am new to the blog-o-sphere, I think that the best thing to do is work this out  over the next few weeks by using this forum as a place to get my thoughts together and to do it in a somewhat public forum. 

I am thrilled that a door has opened for me to take the next step in teaching which is to teach outside of our ministry doors.  It is a challenge to move into a venue where there we do not know what to expect and where there is not a common language and understanding of doctrine of the Word. I know that I purpose to teach always, Christ and Him crucified. That is the challenge of the Great Commission: to to be able to deliver that message, the message of the Gospel outside of our comfort zone.

Pray for me as we go on this journey together.

                               

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    John 14:6 – “I am the way, the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.”

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • March 2007
    M T W T F S S
         
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

